How is pricing set for KinConsult solutions?
The online landscape is vast and there are different types of solutions for different type of clients. We pride ourselves as being good listeners and we take time to understand what you are trying to achieve. Once we have understood your goals and needs we customize our service offering dependant on your unique needs.
What is the difference between SEM and SEO

Search engine marketing (SEM) - is a form of Internet marketing that seeks to promote websites by increasing their visibility in search engine result pages SEM methods include: search engine optimization, paid placement, and paid inclusion.

search engine optimization (SEO) -  the process of improving the volume and quality of traffic to a web site from search engines via "natural" ("organic" or "algorithmic") search results for targeted keywords. Usually, the earlier a site is presented in the search results or the higher it "ranks", the more searchers will visit that site. SEO can also target different kinds of search, including image search, local search, and industry-specific vertical search engines.

What is affiliate marketing?
affiliate marketing - revenue sharing between online advertisers/merchants and online publishers/affiliates, whereby compensation is based on performance measures, typically in the form of sales, clicks, registrations, or a hybrid model.
What is an Advertiser in Affiliate Marketing?
An advertiser, also known as a merchant or retailer, is a Web site or company that sells a product or service online, accepts payments and fulfills orders. Advertisers partner with publishers to help promote their products and services. Publishers place advertisers' ads, text links, or product links on their Web sites or include them in e-mail campaigns and search listings in exchange for commissions on leads or sales.
What is a Publisher in Affiliate Marketing?
A publisher, also known as an affiliate or reseller, is an independent party that promotes products and services of an advertiser in exchange for a commission on leads or sales. A publisher displays an advertiser's ads, text links, or product links on their Web site, in e-mail campaigns, or in search listings. The publisher is paid a commission by the respective advertiser when a visitor takes a specific action such as filling out a form, subscribing to a service (both lead examples) or making a purchase (a sale).
Do I need inventory to participate as a publisher in affiliate marketing?
No you earn commissions for sales lead generation as such you do not actually buy and sell products.
What is CPM?

CPM -Cost per thousand impressions.

The CPM model refers to advertising bought on the basis of impression. This is in contrast to the various types of pay-for-performance advertising, whereby payment is only triggered by a mutually agreed upon activity (i.e. click-through, registration, sale).

The total price paid in a CPM deal is calculated by multiplying the CPM rate by the number of CPM units. For example, one million impressions at $10 CPM equals a $10,000 total price.

1,000,000 / 1,000 = 1,000 units
1,000 units X $10 CPM = $10,000 total price

The amount paid per impression is calculated by dividing the CPM by 1000. For example, a $10 CPM equals $.01 per impression.

$10 CPM / 1000 impressions = $.01 per impression

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